Rural Schools Association of New York

Chair: Doug Gustin - Madison-Oneida BOCES; Canastota CSD, Zone 1
Vice-Chair: Renee Garrett - Forrestville CSD, Zone 3

First Name Last Name District Title Zone Term Email Address
Doug
Gustin
Madison-Oneida BOCES & Canastota Central School Dstrict
Board Member
1
2018-2021
dmgklg@aol.com
Barbara
Case
General Brown Central School District
Superintendent
1
2019-2022
bcase@gblions.org
Chris
Clapper
Alexandria Central School Dstrict
Superintendent
1
2020-2023
cclapper@acsghosts.org
VACANT
2
2018-2021
Eric
Burke
Madrid-Waddington Central School District
Superintendent
2
2019-2022
eburke@mwcsk12.org
Renee
Garrett
Forestville Central School District
Superintendent
3
2018-2021
RGarrett@Forestville.com
Jason
Smith
Lyndonville Central School District
Superintendent
3
2019-2022
jasmith@lcsdk12.org
Scott
Bischoping
North-Rose Wolcott Central School District
Interim Superintendent
4
2018-2021
sbischoping@nrwcs..org
Norb
Fuest
Genesee Valley Educational Partnership
Board Member
4
2019-2022
nfuest@rochester.rr.com
Mickey
Edwards
Albion Central School District
Superintendent
4
2020-2023
medwards@albionk12.org
David
Brown
DeRuyter Central School District
Superintendent
5
2018-2021
dbrown@deruytercentral.org
Tom
Ciaccio
Fonda-Fultonville Central School District
Superintendent
6
2020-2023
tciaccio@ffcsd.org
Thomas
Huxtable
Mount Markham Central School District
Board Member
6
2020-2023
thuxtable@mmcsd.org
VACANT
7
2018-2021
Lin
King
Lake George Central School District
Board Member
7
2019-2022
kingl@lkgeorge.org
Jesse
Harper
Arkport Central School District
Superintendent
8
2018-2021
jharper@arkportcsd.org
Tom
Crook
Canisteo-Greenwood Central School District
Superintendent
8
2019-2021
tcrook@cgcsd.org
Terry
Dougherty
Hancock Central School District
Superintendent
9
2018-2021
tdougherty@hancock.stier.org
Martin
Handler
Pine Plains Central School District
Superintendent
10
2018-2021
M.Handler@ppcsd.org
Julie
Lutz
Eastern Suffolk BOCES
Chief Operating Officer
10
2020-2023
jlutz@esboces.org
Elissa
Smith
Lyndonville Central School District
Principal
2018-2021
esmith@LCSDK12.org
Mark
Davey
Champlain Valley BOCES
District Superintendent
2020-2023
davey_mark@cves.org
Perry
Dewey
DCMO BOCES
District Superintendent
2020-2023
deweyp@dcmoboces.com
Scott
Payne
Cattaraugus-Allegany-Erie-Wyoming BOCES
District Superintendent and Chief Executive Officer
2020-2023
scott_payne@caboces.org
Tarkan
Ceng
Jefferson Central School Dstrict
Superintendent
2020-2023
tceng@jeffersonCSD.org
William
Crankshaw
Johnstown Central School District
Superintendent
2020-2023
wcrankshaw@johnstownschools.org
David
Ziskin
BOCES District Superintendent Representative
District Superintendent
dziskin@hfmboces.org
John
Sipple
Cornell University
Associate Professor Development Sociology
jws28@cornell.edu
Heather
Zellers
Seneca Falls Central School Dstrict
Board Member
hzellers@senecafallscsd.org
Christopher
Kelder
Cornell University
New York Farm Bureau
cwkjk@aol.com
Kevin
MacDonald
Genesee Valley Educational Partnership
Superintendent
kmacdonald@gvboces.org
Carolyn
Ostrander
New York State Grange
closcholar@gmail.com
Kyle
Belokopitsky
New York State Parents and Teachers Association
execdirector@nyspta.org
Linda
Hoffman
New York State School Boards Association
lhoffman@e2ccb.org
Lisa
Mount
rural@nyspta.org
Meaghan
Rabideau
rabideau_meaghan@cves.org
Penny
Hollister
New York State Parents and Teachers Association
pennyhollister@wildblue.net
Andrew
Doell
New York State Council of School Superintendents
adoell@bloomfieldcsd.org

Contact information for regional directors and organization representatives can be obtained by contacting the Cornell office.

Zone Directors

Zone 1

Term: 2019-2022
Barbara Case
Superintendent, General Brown Central School District
17643 Cemetery Road, PO Box 500
Dexter, NY 13634
Email: bcase@gblions.org

Term: 2018-2021
Doug Gustin, (Vice-Chair)
Board Member, Madison-Oneida BOCES & Canastota CSD
208 Lamb Ave.
Canastota, NY 13032
Email: dmgklg@aol.com

Term: 2020-2023
Open ​


Tele:
Email:

Zone 2

Term: 2019-2022
Eric Burke
Superintendent, Madrid-Waddington Central School District
2582 State Highway 345, PO Box 67
Madrid, NY 13660
Email: eburke@mwcsk12.org

Term: 2018-2021
Wayne Rogers
Board Member, Malone Central School District
988 County Rt. 24
Malone, NY 12953
Email: waynerogersny@gmail.com

Term: 2020-2023
VACANT

Zone 3

Term: 2019-2022
Jason Smith
Superintendent, Lyndonville Central School District
412 Lake St., PO Box 648
Lyndonville, NY 14098
Email: jasmith@lcsdk12.org

Term: 2018-2021
Renee Garrett
Superintendent, Forestville Central School District
12 Water St.
Forestville, NY 14062
Email: rgarrett@forestville.com

Term: 2020-2023
VACANT

Zone 4

Term: 2019-2022
Norb Fuest
Board Member, Genesee Valley Educational Partnership
2039 Church Road
Darien Center, NY 14040
Email: nfuest@rochester.rr.com

Term: 2018-2021
Scott Bischoping
Interim Superintendent, North-Rose Wolcott Central School District
11631 Salter-Colvin Road
Wolcott, NY 14590
Email: scott.bischoping@gmail.com

Term: 2020-2023
Mickey Edwards
Superintendent of Schools
Albion Central School District
324 East Ave. Albion, NY 14411
(585) 589-2081
Email: medwards@albionk12.org

Zone 5

Term: 2019-2022
VACANT

Term: 2018-2021
David Brown
Superintendent, DeRuyter Central School District
711 Railroad St.
DeRuyter, NY 13052
Email: dbrown@deruytercentral.org

Term: 2020-2023
VACANT

Zone 6

Term: 2019-2022
VACANT

Term: 2018-2021
Charles Chafee (Chair)
Superintendent, Waterville Central School District
381 Madison St.
Waterville, NY 13480
Email: cchafee@watervillecsd.org

Term: 2020-2023
Thomas Huxtable
Board Member, Mount Markham Central School District
666 Stone Road
West Winfield, NY 1349
Email: thuxtable@mmcsd.org

Zone 7

Term: 2019-2022
Linda King
Board Member, Lake George Central School District
219 State Route 149
Lake George, NY 12845
Email: kingl@lkgeorge.org

Term: 2018-2021
John Goralski
Superintendent, Warrensburg Central School District
103 Schroon River Road
Warrensburg, NY 12885
Email: goralskij@wcsd.org

Zone 8

Term: 2019-2022
Thomas Crook
Superintendent, Canisteo-Greenwood Central School District
84 Greenwood St.
Canisteo, NY 14823
Email: tcrook@cgcsd.org

Term: 2018-2021
Jesse Harper
Superintendent, Arkport Central School District
35 East Ave.
Arkport, NY 14807
Email: jharper@arkportcsd.org

Term: 2020-2023
Jennifer Howell
Board Member, Hinsdale Central School District
5100 Route 16
Hinsdale, NY 14743
Email: jhowell@ogh.org

Zone 9

Term: 2019-2022
William Crankshaw
Superintendent, Cooperstown Central School District
39 Linden Ave.
Cooperstown, NY 13326
Email: wcrankshaw@cooperstowncs.org

Term: 2018-2021
Terry Dougherty
Superintendent, Hancock Central School District
67 Education Lane
Hancock, NY 13783
Email: TDougherty@hancock.stier.org

Term: 2020-2023
Joseph Burns
Board Member, Broome-Tioga BOCES
2919 NY Rt. 79
Harpursville, NY 13787
Email: jburns@btboces.org

Zone 10

Term: 2019-2022
Martin Handler
Superintendent, Pine Plains Central School District
2829 Church St.
Pine Plains, NY 1256
Email: m.handler@ppcsd.org

Term: 2018-2021
Julie Lutz
Chief Operating Officer, Eastern Suffolk BOCES
201 Sunrise Highway
Patchogue, NY 11772
Email: jlutz@esboces.org